The Women in Collision Awards

The Women in Collision Awards took place in Sydney in February, and over 130 people gathered to celebrate the amazing women who are essential to the success of the collision repair industry. The event was a great success, with attendees enjoying fine food and wine before the formalities began. The keynote speaker, Hacia Atherton, shared her inspirational story of courage and resilience after being crushed by her horse during dressage training. Dr Lucy Morgan, one of Australia’s top lung specialists, raised awareness of work-related lung diseases and urged everyone to wear appropriate PPE and get checked out if they have any breathing issues. Finally, we heard from finalist Margaret Bauer, who spoke about the importance of courage and pursuing our dreams.

After dessert, the winners were announced in each category, and we were thrilled to recognise Zara Dickie as the Industry Supplier Representative Winner. Zara has been with Compass for over 10 years, managing a team of 35 individuals who work with repairers, tow truck operators, insurance companies, dealerships, at-fault, and not-at-fault parties, as well as the sales and logistic teams at Compass to place clients in cars. She possesses exceptional knowledge of Insurance companies, motor vehicles, and the law, allowing her team to perform at a high level.

Zara’s dedication, knowledge, and can-do attitude earned her the nomination for the award from her colleagues. She takes the time to solve problems and is always willing to share her expertise with new employees. Zara promotes a high-performance culture within her team by ensuring accountability and reward are applied. She has also undertaken the Australian Institute of Management Leadership Course and participated in numerous training and development courses.

At Compass, we are incredibly proud of Zara’s achievements and her milestone of being with us for over a decade. She is a shining example of the exceptional women who make the collision repair industry a success. We would like to congratulate Zara and all the winners and finalists of the Women in Collision Awards for their outstanding contributions to the industry. We look forward to seeing what they will achieve in the future!

On behalf of Compass, we would like to congratulate all the winners and finalists of this years Women in Collision awards.

Women in Collision Awards Finalists


  • Angela Burns: Fortress Collision, Repair Services, Mansfield Queensland.
  • Michelle Te Rure: Action Smart, Group Adelaide, South Australia.
  • Helena Willmot: Willmot Smash, Repair Specialists, Cairns Queensland.


  • Brooklyn Allen: McCarthy Panelworks, North Mackay Queensland.
  • Nicole Goh: SheenPanel Service, Coburg Victoria.
  • Bronte Sutherl and Kate Presnell: Bodyworks Invermay Tasmania
  • Bonnie Van Ousten Australasian Hail: Network Underwood Queensland.

Parts Manager

  • Kylie Clark: Bellarine Smash Repairs, Geelong Victoria.
  • Janine Dandan: Q-West Castle Hill, New South Wales.
  • Carlie Martin: Gemini Rockhampton, Queensland.
  • Aleisha Oakley: Wells Bodyworks, Hobart Tasmania.
  • Kelly Rykers: Riviera Panels Bairnsdale, Victoria.


  • Danyelle Burhner: Wales Truck Repairs, Kingswood New South Wales.
  • Charlenne Nimmo: Joondalup Smash Repairs, Western Australia.
  • Chloe Oldland: Joondalup Smash Repairs, Western Australia.
  • Amber Tsivilis: Unique Bodyworks, Ferntree Gully Victoria.
  • Jess Weir: Northside Smash Repairs, Brendale Queensland.
Industry Supplier
  • Rebecca Andersen: PartsCheck, Queensland.
  • Rachel Daly: Workskills, Brisbane Queensland.
  • Kirsten Dodd: BASF, New South Wales.
  • Zara Dickie: Compass, New South Wales.
  • Jade Griffiths: MazdaParts, Western Australia
  • Melanie Swift: Axalta, New South Wales.

Get in Touch

We understand how upsetting being involved in a motor vehicle accident can be. Contact Compass today and one of our friendly staff will help with any questions you may have.

Request a Callback

Allow Cookies

Our website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.